Board Members

Jerry Rampelt

Jerry Rampelt has a long history of participating and volunteering with COP. He was the interim GOBA Director in 2017 and served as…

Maryellen O’Shaughnessy

Maryellen O’Shaughnessy serves as Vice President and chairs the back-packing/hiking program activities. By day, she oversees nearly 200 Deputy Clerks in five…

Gordon Pry

Tricia Kovacs

Tricia Kovacs is a life-long Ohio cyclist who teaches bicycle education to adults and children in the Columbus area. She is retired from a software engineering career with AT&T/Lucent…

Janice Flowers

Janice is an attorney and lifelong Central Ohio resident who rediscovered her love for cycling in 2012.  She participated in organized cycling events such as former City of Columbus’…

Eric Brandon

Eric has been with the Columbus Recreation and Parks Department team for over 10 years. His 24+ years of public service includes the State Auditor’s Office, Equal Business Opportunity Commission…

Scott Brown

Scott Brown is the Executive Director of one of the country’s largest Rotary Clubs. He is passionate about leading club members in service to the local and international communities….

Jon Davis

Jon Davis is an avid bicyclist, hiker and backpacker.  Forging his love for God’s great outdoors while attending high school in Colorado, he has continued to pursue…

Jenn Klepeisz

Jenn was introduced to road cycling thanks to Pelotonia, a grassroots fundraiser for cancer research at the James Hospital on Ohio State campus. She was hooked and has been…

Penny Marchal

Penny Marchal works for the Supreme Court of Ohio in Attorney Services. Penny has been a member of COP since the 1970s….

Lindsey Updike

Lindsey Updike has been cycling ever since she can remember thanks to her father Dennis. When she was eight years old she completed her first GOBA and has continued…

Julie Virgalitte

Julie Virgalitte received a Bachelor of Science in Applied Science and a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Youngstown State University in 1997 and 2001, respectively. She was a student-athlete…

Maureen Capehart

Maureen Capehart has served Columbus Outdoor Pursuits in several different capacities, including volunteer, XOBA director, and board director.

Jeff Stephens

Jeff is a career nonprofit industry veteran, with success in organizational leadership, government relations, external affairs, fundraising and marketing. More importantly, he has been an…

Ron Eisele Memorial Outstanding Service Award Recipients

  • Charlie Pace  2003
  • Ed Honton  2004
  • Julia Schmitt  2005
  • Rick Hoechstetter  2006
  • Dick Seebode  2007
  • Wallie & Leo Hocke  2008
  • Steve Barbour  2009
  • Glenn Beachy  2010
  • Evelyn Murray  2011
  • Tony Schmitt  2012
  • Al & Phyllis South  2013
  • Myra & Rick Grove  2014
  • Myra & Rick Grove  2014
  • Doug Miller  2015
  • Jack Kyle  2016
  • Marilyn Webster  2017
  • Tony Skrabak  2018
  • Bill Egan  2019
  • Mike Wadkowski  2020
  • Tricia Kovacs  2021
  • Become a Volunteer