s



Elected - Volunteer Board Members

COP has 11 elected board members.  

Five are elected each year in October for two year terms by the membership.  

Five officers, who must be elected board members, are elected each year for one year terms by the executive board. 

Elected October 2015, Term Runs November 2015 - October 2017. Fiscal Term 2016-2017.

Elected October 2016, Term Runs November 2016 - October 2018. Fiscal Term 2017-2018.

Elected October 2017, Term Runs November 2017 - October 2019. Fiscal Term 2018-2019. 


Are you interested in joining the Columbus Outdoor Pursuits Board of Directors?
Click Here!  for more information!


Board Member Position Term Phone E-Mail
  Jerry Capehart
President 17-19 614.954.COP1 President@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Vacant Vice President

18-20


VP@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Justin Curtis Vice President
Operations

Bicycling Chair

17-19


VP.Operations@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Lisa Daris Secretary

2017 TOSRV Director

Boating Chair

15-17


Secretary@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
 

Jerry Rampelt


Treasurer

2017 GOBA Director

17-18


Treasurer@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Morgan Stanton Board

Running Chair

17-19


Morgan.Stanton@outdoor-pursuits.org
  Robert Doult Board

17-18

Robert.Doult@outdoor-pursuits.org
 
Maureen Capehart XOBA Director

Appointed

330.333.9644
Director@Ride-XOBA.org
 Image result for Gordon Pry  Gordon Pry Board

Finance Committee
16-18    Gordon.Pry@outdoor-pursuits.org
  Gary Schmidt Board

Bicycling Co-Chair

17-18 bicycling@outdoor-pursuits.org

 Jeff Sherman Board 17-18  jeff.sherman@outdoor-pursuits.org
Image result for bill corbett columbus


Bill Corbett

Board

Bicycling Co-Chair

17-19


Bill.Corbett@outdoor-pursuits.org
Glenn Beachy Winter Activities Chair Appointed




Volunteer Activity Leaders - Appointed to Board    job description
Activity   Leader Phone E-Mail
Backpacking   Position 
Available
Backpacking@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Bicycling Co-Chair, Budget tours  Justin Curtis

Bicycling@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Bicycling Co-Chairs,
Day Rides

Gary Schmidt and Bill Corbett   Bicycling@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Boating Co-chair
Lisa Daris
Boating@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Boating Co-chair
Position 
Available
  Please Email 
Boating@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
if you are interested in this position
Running (Non-Competitive) Morgan Stanton
Running@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Hiking

Position 
Available

Hiking@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org
Rock Climbing
Position 
Available

Climbing@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org
Camping   Position 
Available


Camping@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Winter Activities   Glenn Beachy 614.563.1146 Winter@outdoor-pursuits.org
Across Ohio
Bicycle Adventure

XOBA
  Maureen Capehart330.333.9644
330.333.XOBA
maureen.capehart@outdoor-pursuits.org

Volunteers

Position   Name Phone E-Mail
TOSRV Director Assistant




TOSRV Logistics

TOSRV Food  


TOSRV Lodging
TOSRV Route/Mapping


TOSRV Merchandise




TOSRV Communications
(website, emails, press releases)

TOSRV Registration and
Post-Ride Location
    


tourdirectors

Interested in Volunteering with Columbus Outdoor Pursuits. 

We have opportunities all the time 

From Office work, Data Entry, Event Setup, Registration, 

Event Tear Down and Clean up to equipment care, 

direct and indirect event support.

Contact the event director/leader or the office manager for more information.

Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Jerry Capehart
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Your name could be here
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Your name could be here
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org



For more information about your favorite activity....

Email the Activiy Chairperson by clicking one of the following...

BackPacking :: Boating :: Camping :: Bicycling :: Hiking :: Rock Climbing :: Running :: Winter Activities

For Everything Else Contact Us Here


Copyright © Columbus Outdoor Pursuits 

1525 Bethel Rd Ste 100 · Columbus OH 43220-2054

501(c)(3) Non-Profit

ABOUT US :     614.442.7901     : FAQ

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software