s



Elected - Volunteer Board Members

COP has 10 elected board members.  

Five are elected each year in October for two year terms by the membership.  

Five officers, who must be elected board members, are elected each year for one year terms by the executive board. 

Elected October 2015, Term Runs November 2015 - October 2017. Fiscal Term 2016-2017.

Elected October 2016, Term Runs November 2016 - October 2018. Fiscal Term 2017-2018.

Elected October 2017, Term Runs November 2017 - October 2019. Fiscal Term 2014-2015. 


Are you interested in joining the Columbus Outdoor Pursuits Board of Directors?
Click Here!  for more information!
Robert.Doult@outdoor-pursuits.org
  Board Member Position

Term

Phone E-Mail
  Jerry Capehart
President

17-19

614.954.COP1 President@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Vacant Vice President
Membership / Volunteer Coordinator

TBD


VP.Volunteers@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org 

  Justin Curtis Vice President
Operations

17-19


VP.Operations@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org 


Lisa DarisSecretary

TBD


Secretary@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
 

Jerry Rampelt


Treasurer

TBD


Treasurer@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org 
 Morgan Stanton

17-19



  Robert DoultBoard

TBD


  Board

TBD


  Board
TBD






Board

TBD


 



activityleaders 


Volunteer Activity Leaders - Appointed to Board    job description
Activity   Leader Phone E-Mail
Backpacking   Position 
Available
Backpacking@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Bicycling Co-Chair, Budget tours  Justin Curtis

Bicycling@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Bicycling Co-Chair,
Day Rides
Vacant
Position 
Available
  Bicycling@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Boating Co-chair
Lisa Daris
Boating@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Boating Co-chair Vacant Position 
Available
  Please Email 
Boating@Outdoor-Pursuits.org and President@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
if you are interested in this position

Camping Position 
Available

Camping@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Hiking
Vacant
Position 
Available

Hiking@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org

Rock Climbing Vacant Position 
Available

Climbing@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org
Running
(Non-Competitive)
  Morgan Stanton
Running@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Winter Activities   Glenn Beachy 614.563.1146 Winter@outdoor-pursuits.org

Other Appointed Volunteer Board Members

Position   Name Phone E-Mail
Bicycle 
Development
Fund
Project
(Volunteer)
  Position Available
BDF@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Risk Management
(Volunteer)
  Position Available
Office@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

more information about position
XOBA Director (Volunteer)   Maureen Capehart 330.333.XOBA

330.333.9644
Tour.Director@Ride-XOBA.org

Committee.XOBA@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Acting TOSRV 
Director (Volunteer)
  Jerry Capehart 937.56-TOSRV
 
937.568.6778
TOSRV@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Committee.TOSRV@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Organizational Staff

Position   Name Phone E-Mail
Executive Director  



Events Director


(TOSRV Director)
(GOBA Director)
(Budget Tour Director)
(RRR Director)
(CFC Director)
 VACANT Now Hiring Please email Resume to
director.search@outdoor-pursuits.org
If you are interested in this position.
Subject: Events Director


Events Coordinator
GOBA Associate
Director
  Julie Van Winkle 614.273.0811 Julie.VanWinkle@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Director of Business Development

Open Now Hiring

Office Administrator Volunteers

Office@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Website 

News Articles

Volunteers

Editor@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Events Director
Emeritis

(Budget Tour Director)
(TOSRV Director)
(GOBA Director)
(RRR Director)
(Joy Ride Director)
(CFC Director)
  Bill Gordon



tourdirectors

Interested in Volunteering with Columbus Outdoor Pursuits. 

We have opportunities all the time 

From Office work, Data Entry, Event Setup, Registration, 

Event Tear Down and Clean up to equipment care, 

direct and indirect event support.

Contact the event director/leader or the office manager for more information.

Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Jerry Capehart
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Your name could be here
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Your name could be here
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org



For more information about your favorite activity....

Email the Activiy Chairperson by clicking one of the following...

BackPacking :: Boating :: Camping :: Bicycling :: Hiking :: Rock Climbing :: Running :: Winter Activities

For Everything Else Contact Us Here


Copyright © Columbus Outdoor Pursuits 

1525 Bethel Rd Ste 100 · Columbus OH 43220-2054

501(c)(3) Non-Profit

ABOUT US :     614.442.7901     : FAQ

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software