s


About COP - Executive Board

Job Description

Elected Board Members
COP has 10 elected board members.  Five are elected each year in October for two year terms by the membership.  Four officers, who must be elected board members, are elected each year for one year terms by the executive board. 

  Board Member Position

Term

Phone E-Mail
  Roy Burnham
President

15-16

614.735.6420 President@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Jerry Capehart Vice President

15-16

216.202.5557 Vice.President@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
 e Eben Kent Secretary

15-16


Secretary@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Richard Lesnanski Treasurer

14-15

614.353.6728 Treasurer@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Dale Lofland Board

 15-16


Dale.Lofland@outdoor-pursuits.org

  Tim McNish Board

15-16


Tim.McNish@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
   Walt Taylor
Board

15-16


Walt.Taylor@outdoor-pursuits.org
  Catherine Flemming
Board
 14-15  614.288.5432
Catherine.Flemming@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Nic Sanna Board

15-16

910.381.3110 Nic.Sanna@outdoor-pursuits.org
  Open  Board

 
   Keith Finn  Board 14-15  614.381.9483 keith.finn@outdoor-pursuits.org

 

 
Activity Leaders - Appointed to Board

Activity   Leader Phone E-Mail
Backpacking   Position Available

Interested Volunteers contact the President
Bicycling  

Suzanne Birk
614.581.4316 Bicycling@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Boating   Nic Sanna 910.381.3110 Boating@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Camping   Inactive     Interested Volunteers contact the President
Hiking
     Position Available

Hiking@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Rock Climbing
 
Inactive 


Interested Volunteers contact the President
Running (Non Competitive)   Inactive 
 Interested Volunteers contact the President
Winter Activities   No longer a separate activity
Interested Volunteers contact the President

Other Appointed Board Members

Position   Name Phone E-Mail
Bicycle 
Development
Fund
Project
  Position Available
BDF@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Risk Management   Barbara Holland
Barbara.Holland@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
XOBA Director   Maureen Capehart 216.272.7436 Tour.Director@Ride-XOBA.org

 Tour Directors and Organization Staff 

Position   Name Phone E-Mail
COP Events Director   Bill Gordon 614.273.0805 Events@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Director@TOSRV.org
COP Office Manager   Ann Gerckens 614.442.7901

Office@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

COP Newsletter Editor

  Ann Gerckens 614.442.7901 Editor@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
COP Events Coordinator   Julie Van Winkle 614.273.0811 GOBA@Outdoor-Pursuits.org


Looking for one of the teams here at Columbus Outdoor Pursuits?

Merchandising  Committee.Merchandise@Outdoor-Pursuits.org   Membership
Committee.Membership@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Risk Management  Committee.RiskManagement@Outdoor-Pursuits.org  
Bike Route Maps 
TaskForce.Biking@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
TOSRV Committee  Committee.TOSRV@Outdoor-Pursuits.org  
Marketing
Committee.Marketing@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
GOBA Committee
Committee.GOBA@Outdoor-Pursuits.org  
Advertising
Committee.Marketing@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
XOBA Committee
Committee.XOBA@Outdoor-Pursuits.org  
Booths, Fairs, Events
Team.Booths@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Interested in Volunteering with Columbus Outdoor Pursuits. 
We have opportunities all the time From 
Office work, Data Entry, Event Setup, Registration, Event Tear Down and Clean up to equipment care, direct and indirect event support.


Webmasters (volunteer)   

Jerry Capehart
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org


For more information about your favorite activity....

Email the Activiy Chairperson by clicking one of the following...

BackPacking :: Boating :: Camping :: Bicycling :: Hiking :: Rock Climbing :: Running :: Winter Activities

For Everything Else Contact Us Here


Copyright © Columbus Outdoor Pursuits 

1525 Bethel Rd Ste 100 · Columbus OH 43220-2054

501(c)(3) Non-Profit

ABOUT US :     614.442.7901     : FAQ

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software