s



Elected - Volunteer Board Members

COP has 10 elected board members.  

Five are elected each year in October for two year terms by the membership.  

Five officers, who must be elected board members, are elected each year for one year terms by the executive board. 

Elected October 2014, Term Runs November 2014 - October 2016. Fiscal Term 2015-2016.

Elected October 2015, Term Runs November 2015 - October 2017. Fiscal Term 2016-2017.

Elected October 2016, Term Runs November 2016 - October 2018. Fiscal Term 2017-2018.

Elected October 2017, Term Runs November 2017 - October 2019. Fiscal Term 2014-2015. 


Are you interested in joining the Columbus Outdoor Pursuits Board of Directors?
Click Here!  for more information!
  Board Member Position

Term

Phone E-Mail
  Jerry Capehart
President

15-17

614.954.COP1 President@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Vacant Vice President
Volunteer Coordinator

15-17


VP.Volunteers@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org 

  Vacant Vice President
Operations

15-17


VP.Operations@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org 

 e Eben Kent Secretary

14-16


Secretary@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
 

Vacant


Treasurer

14-16


Treasurer@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org 
 Jerry Rampelt

16-17


Jerry.Rampelt@outdoor-pursuits.org

  Tim McNish Board

14-16

Tim.McNish@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
   Walt Taylor
Board

15-17


Walt.Taylor@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
   Keith Finn
Board
14-16 614.381.9483 Keith.Finn@Outdoor-Pursuits.org




 Kate Koch


Board

14-16


Kate.Koch@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
  Robert Doult  Board 16-17
Robert.Doult@outdoor-pursuits.org

activityleaders 


Volunteer Activity Leaders - Appointed to Board    job description
Activity   Leader Phone E-Mail
Backpacking   Keith Finn 614.560.3558 Backpacking@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Bicycling Co-Chair, Budget tours
Andrew Clayton

Bicycling@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Bicycling Co-Chair,
Day Rides

 Justin Curtis Bicycling@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Boating Co-chair
Lisa Daris
Boating@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Boating Co-chair VacantVacant   Please Email 
Boating@Outdoor-Pursuits.org and President@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
if you are interested in this position

Camping Stephanie Card
Camping@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Hiking

Bruce Smith
Hiking@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Rock Climbing   Vacant
Climbing@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
to volunteer, contact
President@outdoor-pursuits.org
Running
(Non-Competitive)
  Morgan Stanton
Running@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Winter Activities   Glenn Beachy 614.563.1146 Winter@outdoor-pursuits.org

Other Appointed Volunteer Board Members

Position   Name Phone E-Mail
Bicycle 
Development
Fund
Project
(Volunteer)
  Position Available
BDF@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Risk Management
(Volunteer)
  Position Available
Office@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
some position information
XOBA Director (Volunteer)   Maureen Capehart 330.333.XOBA Tour.Director@Ride-XOBA.org

Organizational Staff

Position   Name Phone E-Mail
Events Director
Emeritis

(Budget Tour Director)
(TOSRV Director)
(GOBA Director)
(RRR Director)
(Joy Ride Director)
(CFC Director)
  Bill Gordon


Events Director


(TOSRV Director)
(GOBA Director)
(Budget Tour Director)
(RRR Director)
(CFC Director)
 VACANT Now Hiring Please email Resume to
President@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
If you are interested in this position.
Subject: Events Director


Events Coordinator   Julie Van Winkle 614.273.0811 Julie.VanWinkle@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Director of 

Business Development

 Phil is
Photo Shy
Phil Cordek 843.478.6329 Dir.Bus.Dev@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Office Manager   Ann Gerckens 614.442.7901

Office@Outdoor-Pursuits.org

Virtual Newsletter Editor

  Ann Gerckens 614.442.7901 Editor@Outdoor-Pursuits.org


tourdirectors

Interested in Volunteering with Columbus Outdoor Pursuits. 

We have opportunities all the time 

From Office work, Data Entry, Event Setup, Registration, 

Event Tear Down and Clean up to equipment care, 

direct and indirect event support.

Contact the event director/leader or the office manager for more information.

Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Jerry Capehart
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Allen the Alien
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org
Web Master Team 
(volunteer)
  
Your name could be here
   WebMaster@Outdoor-Pursuits.org



For more information about your favorite activity....

Email the Activiy Chairperson by clicking one of the following...

BackPacking :: Boating :: Camping :: Bicycling :: Hiking :: Rock Climbing :: Running :: Winter Activities

For Everything Else Contact Us Here


Copyright © Columbus Outdoor Pursuits 

1525 Bethel Rd Ste 100 · Columbus OH 43220-2054

501(c)(3) Non-Profit

ABOUT US :     614.442.7901     : FAQ

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software